Let's rethink everything

Who are we


Umayya Abu Hanna – founder and director

Julia Muller – project officer

Noah Hillhorst – project officer

Mary Farwy – project officer

Michael Barchini – project officer

Lydia Karagiannaki – project officer

ZIad Alkamoua – Project Officer

Sanne Visser – project officer


Chiar of board Glenn Helberg – psychiatrist, chairman of Board of Directors at OCAN, member of the Advisory Board for the College of Human Rights (College voor de Rechten van de Mens)

Odile Chenal – expert International Cultural Relations, former Director of Programs  and Deputy Director at the European Cultural Foundation (ECF)

Henk Wals – Director at the International Institute of Social History, Chair of Humanities Cluster, KNAW (The Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences)

Treasurer Nico Koppel – owner Koppel Belasingadviseurs

Tugba Oztemir – chair of Amsterdam United (student platform of the University of Amsterdam), research assistant at University of Amsterdam

Mohammed Badran – founder and director of Syrian Volunteers in the Netherlands, founder and CEO Capacity Development, student of Cultural Anthropology and Developmental Sociology

Biljana Volcevska – Heritage and Conflict professional, PhD researcher at Utrecht University, consultant at NY Abu-Dhabi, teacher of philosophy at ESPRIT Amsterdam International Community School

Advisory Board

Ellen-Rose Kambel – executive director and founder RUTU Foundation, PhD in Social Sciences Leiden University

KvK: 69738564

Foundingdate: 2 oktober 2017